This one comes up all the time in project work. A client measures LTV (good for them!) and learns the following:
- LTV From Search = $30.00 profit.
- LTV From TV Ads = $18.00 profit.
The Marketing Executive will look at me and say "We don't want the TV Ad customer, because her LTV is worse."
You want EVERY customer that generates a ton of downstream profit. Who cares if the TV-acquired customer is worth $12.00 less if the customer is highly profitable?
You don't care.
If the customer is worth less downstream, spend less on the customer downstream.
Don't overthink this stuff, ok?!
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.