There are many ways to acquire customers.
Many, many ways.
Catalogers are generally locked-in to co-ops.
Online marketers, for the better part of a decade, were generally locked-in to Google.
And, of course, you can use your own customers to do the work for you, like in this example from Gilt.
In this example, you do the work via social media ... and when your friends use you link, you get $25.
I'm not saying this will "scale" like renting 5,000,000 names from your favorite co-op at $0.06 each scales, but it's at least something worth thinking about. And that's what I'm encouraging here!
From the corrupt world of Influencer Marketing (click here) .
It is time to find a few smart individuals in the world of e-mail analytics and data mining! And honestly, what follows is a dataset that y...
I always face a challenge from marketers when I talk about implementing a Welcome Program. When I tell marketers that a Welcome Program gene...
Recall our paid search scenario from yesterday. Spend = $100,000. Clicks = 200,000. Cost per Click = $0.50. Conversion Rate = 1.8%. O...